DEPARTMENT OF HUMANITIES

The Department of Humanities consists of six autonomous sections and programs, each with its own headquarters: Anthropology, Comparative Media Studies/Writing, Global Languages, History, Literature, and Music and Theater Arts. There are also two programs affiliated with the Department: Science, Technology, and Society, and Women's and Gender Studies.

In addition to the degrees offered in the six sections, other undergraduate degree programs are available, either in combination with a field in engineering or science (the 21E and 21S joint majors) or as interdisciplinary options within the Bachelor of Science in Humanities degree (Course 21). Students interested in any of these degree programs should consult an advisor in the field, as well as the section or program office.